Couple of questions about renegades

Any questions you may have about how DMH works, and for what the future holds for Dead Man's Hand.

Couple of questions about renegades

Postby skywatcher » Fri Sep 16, 2016 8:51 pm

Hi, couple of points came up during a campaign:

1. What is the maximum number of weapons a renegade can carry. Other gangs can have 2 pistols and a 2 handed gun. Does a renegades HtH weapon replace 1 of the pistols, or can he have 2 pistols, a 2 handed gun and a HtH weapon? 4 weapons in total.

2. Since Braves start with only a HtH weapon with no pistol, do they still get a +1 bonus in combat for their hand weapon, or is this just to show they have no shooting attack to start with?

3. If you buy a two handed weapon for one of your guys who has a pistol and HtH weapon, will he still get a +1 bonus for his hand weapon. The Renegade's special rule states a model whose sole weapon is a pistol gains the HtH weapon. I wasn't sure if this was just for one off games or if it counted in campaigns.

Cheers, Rich
skywatcher
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:21 am
Location: South Wales

Re: Couple of questions about renegades

Postby Mark at GEG » Tue Sep 20, 2016 11:33 am

skywatcher wrote:Hi, couple of points came up during a campaign:

1. What is the maximum number of weapons a renegade can carry. Other gangs can have 2 pistols and a 2 handed gun. Does a renegades HtH weapon replace 1 of the pistols, or can he have 2 pistols, a 2 handed gun and a HtH weapon? 4 weapons in total.

The hand to hand weapon replaces the second pistol

2. Since Braves start with only a HtH weapon with no pistol, do they still get a +1 bonus in combat for their hand weapon, or is this just to show they have no shooting attack to start with?

Yep

3. If you buy a two handed weapon for one of your guys who has a pistol and HtH weapon, will he still get a +1 bonus for his hand weapon. The Renegade's special rule states a model whose sole weapon is a pistol gains the HtH weapon. I wasn't sure if this was just for one off games or if it counted in campaigns.

You only get the bonus if they're armed with just a pistol and HtH weapon

Cheers, Rich
Mark at GEG
Site Admin
 
Posts: 420
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:49 pm

Re: Couple of questions about renegades

Postby skywatcher » Sun Sep 25, 2016 3:41 pm

Thanks again,

Cheers Rich
skywatcher
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:21 am
Location: South Wales


Return to The Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests