I could not disagree more!
The side who does not have the initiative is reacting to the initiative players current activate unit.
By using the reacting process to suddenly become the player with the initiative and activating a unit not involved is corrupting the rules procedure.
The writers (I'm guessing only) used the word reacting to instruct the player that he is reacting to a specific action of the initiative player. Otherwise you may as well have a IGOUGO play sequence where anything goes on your move.
That said, you paid for the rulebook if you want to rules lawyer them to death because the rule wording doesn't explicitly say you can't do something. That's your prerogative.
In order to react against the activation of an enemy unit, must the activating unit be visible to at least one unit on the reacting side?
Does the reaction have to be performed by a unit that can see the activating unit? Or can any unit react?
harikaridog Posts: 2Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:00 pm
No. Any unit may react to take any action, including a company morale test.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest