Two-Handed Weapons and Casualties

Specifically for question/clarifications referencing the CoE rule book

Two-Handed Weapons and Casualties

Postby Dirkhrod » Tue Jul 23, 2013 10:37 am

HI,

I am playing a viking army and use the Two-Handed Weapon option for my Hirdmen. The question arose however, since the models armed with 2HW (half of the first rank, in my case 4 models) hit after enemy spears (which in turn hit after my spears), do casualties made by the opponent diminish my number of remaining attacks ? How are these casualties assigned ?

As a house rule, we have decided to assign every 2nd casualty to the models using 2HW, so that if I take 2 or 3 casualties, I lose 1 2HW attack, if I take 4 or 5 I lose 2 and so on...

But I wanted to know what is the "official" position on this issue.

Many Thanks,
Dan.
Dirkhrod
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:32 am

Re: Two-Handed Weapons and Casualties

Postby Janner » Wed Sep 25, 2013 3:23 pm

It doesn't matter, because you buy this as a unit upgrade even if you pay by the figure, i.e. in the case of Hirdman, up to half the front rank always gets to attack with the weapon upgrade if the player wishes.
Janner
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 5:31 am
Location: Odense, Denmark

Re: Two-Handed Weapons and Casualties

Postby Stuart at GEG » Mon Sep 30, 2013 10:03 pm

As Janner says.

The enemy attacks will cause front rank casualties. So, say the enemy hits and removes 2 of your 8 figures from the front rank. This leaves 6 figures of which half use DHW. There's no need to keep track of dhw casualties.
Stuart at GEG
Site Admin
 
Posts: 440
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:42 pm


Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest