Page 1 of 1

Interpenetration

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 4:13 pm
by Briselance
Hi,

It's about the special interpenetration rule for Normans in Age of Ravens. I didn't find anything concerning charges. Can a unit of milites use the interpenetration rule to charge a target passing through a unit of archers ?

Re: Interpenetration

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:19 pm
by Mars Ultor
I don't have Age of Ravens, but unless it specifically says so, units are usually not allowed to interpenetrate another unit to make a charge against a target. Notable exceptions to this general rule are Romans, who have specific rules (i.e., Maniple and Legion). Perhaps Stuart or someone more knowlegable will better answer your question, but as a guideline you shouldn't assume that they can.

Sounds like a fascinating book. Very tempting.

Re: Interpenetration

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:08 pm
by lerostratos
Rise and fall of persia or age of ravens are a must to get !

Re: Interpenetration

PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2013 12:50 pm
by Briselance
The charge was not authorized with this special rule during the little CoE meeting we did. But it's a special rule, like warband who can charge through skirmishers and legions as you said, I prefer to be sure. ;)

Re: Interpenetration

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 2:25 am
by Stuart at GEG
Briselance is right, this does not allow the milites to declare a charge through a unit.