Interpenetration

Specifically for question/clarifications referencing the CoE rule book

Interpenetration

Postby Briselance » Mon Feb 04, 2013 4:13 pm

Hi,

It's about the special interpenetration rule for Normans in Age of Ravens. I didn't find anything concerning charges. Can a unit of milites use the interpenetration rule to charge a target passing through a unit of archers ?
Briselance
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:05 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Interpenetration

Postby Mars Ultor » Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:19 pm

I don't have Age of Ravens, but unless it specifically says so, units are usually not allowed to interpenetrate another unit to make a charge against a target. Notable exceptions to this general rule are Romans, who have specific rules (i.e., Maniple and Legion). Perhaps Stuart or someone more knowlegable will better answer your question, but as a guideline you shouldn't assume that they can.

Sounds like a fascinating book. Very tempting.
Mars Ultor
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:44 am

Re: Interpenetration

Postby lerostratos » Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:08 pm

Rise and fall of persia or age of ravens are a must to get !
lerostratos
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 7:52 pm

Re: Interpenetration

Postby Briselance » Sun Feb 10, 2013 12:50 pm

The charge was not authorized with this special rule during the little CoE meeting we did. But it's a special rule, like warband who can charge through skirmishers and legions as you said, I prefer to be sure. ;)
Briselance
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:05 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Interpenetration

Postby Stuart at GEG » Sun Feb 17, 2013 2:25 am

Briselance is right, this does not allow the milites to declare a charge through a unit.
Stuart at GEG
Site Admin
 
Posts: 440
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:42 pm


Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest