Overlap fighting

Specifically for question/clarifications referencing the CoE rule book

Overlap fighting

Postby lerostratos » Thu Nov 22, 2012 1:48 am

Something puzzles me in the drawing page 71 of the rules which should illustrate the fact that you could overlap by 4 figs to fight if you won combat.
The illustration shows 2 figs on front with two figs in rear rank.
But page 55, it is said that for overlap you do not count rear rank to fight.
So if I'm right illustration must show two figs overlaping on each sides to get 4 more figs to fight, did I guess right ?
Lero
lerostratos
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 7:52 pm

Re: Overlap fighting

Postby Stuart at GEG » Wed Dec 05, 2012 10:50 pm

I think you got it. 4 models per turn are allowed to move from the rear rank. This means it may take more than one turn to get the maximum number of overlaps allowed.
Stuart at GEG
Site Admin
 
Posts: 440
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:42 pm


Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest