Question about elephant guards.

Specifically for question/clarifications referencing the CoE rule book

Question about elephant guards.

Postby Wim VdB » Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:08 pm

We have used an elephant and elephant guards for the first time last weekend. We came upon one thing we could not find directly in the rules book.
What is the possible reaction of the elephant guards when the elephant is charged? And what happens if they miss their ML test? The elephant stays while they run away?

Thanks for any help on this!

We plan to play another game with elephants next weekend, Macedonians against an Indian army, 3000 pts pitched battle.
My wargaming blog is at http://miniwargamers.blogspot.be/
Wim VdB
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 3:30 pm

Re: Question about elephant guards.

Postby Darren Smith » Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:25 am

I shouldnt think they would have to make a reaction unless THEY are the subject of a charge themselves and Its possible they would run off if they failed any ML test as they are just a supporting unit and separate from the Elephants. I would play it like that - unless Stuart knows better :D
Darren Smith
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 5:32 pm

Re: Question about elephant guards.

Postby Wim VdB » Fri Nov 16, 2012 5:29 pm

If I follow your comment, and think a little further, it seems that actualy the elephant guards (which are in front of the elephant) are to be charged. with all the consequences of just that.

OK, thanks for your help.
I think we can try this again this evening.
My wargaming blog is at http://miniwargamers.blogspot.be/
Wim VdB
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 3:30 pm


Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest