different rule questions

For discussion regarding how TCW works

different rule questions

Postby patrickdiederiks » Sat Mar 25, 2017 2:07 pm

today's game brought up a few issues

1. A driver failed his driving test, due to that the vehicle made an other move than expected and ended up flip over on his roof.
Can a passenger during this move use his activation card for a shooting action (using the quick shot rules) ?

2. A driver needs to take a drivers test on a 2+ Is a roll of a natural 1 an automatic failure (as with a nerve test) ?

3. A shotgun shooting action can be one with a single shot (on a 4+ at point blank)
can the next shooting action be a shot with both barrels (on a 6+ at point blank) ?
The rules state that in a turn a shotgun can't fire more than two shots. Are these Dice you role ? In other words not more than two dices in 1 turn ?

The discussion is that in real life the bullet in 1 barrel is used and you can't fire after that with a double barrel shot.
But we did not find anything in the rules to clarify this.
In real life you should say that a bullet is used and therefore you can't shoot the next shot with double barrels.
However the rules mentions only a number of Dice to be rolled and for a double barrel shot and for a single barrel shot you role just 1 dice in both cases.
Confusing......
It is however clear that in all situations the weapon is out of ammo.
patrickdiederiks
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 10:55 am

Re: different rule questions

Postby steveburt » Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:36 am

On question 3 - a shotgun can either fire both barrels, or it can fire one barrel twice.
If it's fired both barrels, it can't fire again that move, though it can reload.
(Shoot, run into cover, and reload is often a popular set of activations for shotgun wielding figures).
steveburt
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:17 am

Re: different rule questions

Postby patrickdiederiks » Sat Apr 08, 2017 3:22 pm

3) Shotgun
Yes after shooting with both Barrels you're out of ammo, that's clear.
the questions is however, the other way around.

what happens if you use 1 action to shoot 1 barrel
and after that use a second action to shoot both barrels ?
patrickdiederiks
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 10:55 am

Re: different rule questions

Postby steveburt » Tue Apr 25, 2017 4:44 pm

You can't shoot one barrel then both barrels - if you've shot one barrel, there's only one left.
steveburt
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:17 am


Return to The Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest