We played a great 600 point game for our first hit out.
We played a modified scenario so we could have objectives , reserves , some hidden deployment to spice things up.
We had a great game , my Brits were below 50% but holding more objectives , the Germans eventually wore us down and took victory.
Highlight for the Brits was Churchill getting a flank shot on a Panther , after about 3 shots it finally took out the Panther. The Panther just couldnt "react" we then saw the value of commander nearby for a reroll.
I did have a plan to use the smoke rules , but it never seemed to be a good idea with a 50% chance a failure and a wasted order for only a -1 to hit vs my smoke covered unit ?
Can you react to a CMT if it's not the first activation ?
Can you just take a CMT then hand initiative back your your opponent , you don't have to actually activate anything ?
Here are a couple of photos , most of the infantry seem to be hiding , it was a frantic game , I forgot to take more pictures when the action was on.
My Churchill VII brewed up , but you can see a burning Panther in the distance