Page 1 of 1

Screech Result

PostPosted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:44 pm
by thesignaller
Just reading my rules agian, as I have a game coming up in our club competition and as I play quite a few periods/rules always good to re-read agan.

The "SREECH" result were you add morale upto the maximum.

The last sentance states "if adding 3 would result in being destroyed (3 + current go over max) it counts as destroyed.

Does this mean you add a minimum of 3? As we have always played (not spotted this part) that just add however many need to get to the max.

Thanks in advance

Re: Screech Result

PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2019 9:17 pm
by Stuart at GEG
You actually have it right.

Take this situation. My Morale 5 tank has 4 hits on it. You fire, knowing that any result that equals or beats the armour knocks it out because a hit would inflict one morale marker.

If you equal it it will go up to 6 morale markers and be destroyed.
If you beat it and roll a Screech result, it's also destroyed. If you would have to add markers up to its full morale value alone, the tank would end up on 5 morale markers.

That's why we have the proviso that if adding 3 markers to its current total would kill it, it dies.

Hope that helps!