Ace injuries card 'Vers' 2 on common exprience

Any questions you may have about how DMH works, and for what the future holds for Dead Man's Hand.

Ace injuries card 'Vers' 2 on common exprience

Postby skywatcher » Fri Sep 16, 2016 9:05 pm

Hi, problem in campaign,

My Chief drew a '2' on the common Henchman experience chart which means he may no longer progress and may gain no further experience. Quite clear and straight forward you say! Well, later in the campaign, he was put out of action. He drew on the death and injuries chart, drawing an Ace, 'touched by fate'. This means a full recovery, and generate a bonus skill. Does this over ride the experience result meaning he can progress and generate a skill, or does the experience result block this, so he can't generate a new skill?

Cheers, Rich
skywatcher
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:21 am
Location: South Wales

Re: Ace injuries card 'Vers' 2 on common exprience

Postby Mark at GEG » Tue Sep 20, 2016 11:35 am

Hmmm, good question.

I think that as they have survived death in such an incredible way they should be rewarded with the extra skill.

Mark
Mark at GEG
Site Admin
 
Posts: 420
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:49 pm

Re: Ace injuries card 'Vers' 2 on common exprience

Postby skywatcher » Sun Sep 25, 2016 3:39 pm

Thanks for that Mark,
skywatcher
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:21 am
Location: South Wales


Return to The Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests